The best website for SARGAM notations of songs and tunes.  | Over 400 Songs/Tunes | Weekly addition of new notations |

Hamesha tumko chaha


Song: Hamesha Tumko Chaha
Singer: Kavita Krishnamurty
Lyrics : Nusrat Badr
Music : Ismail Darbar
Movie : Devdas (2002)

Sargam produced on : C# flute

Writing sargam for this song gave me nightmares!  Difficult it was.  With lots of ups and downs in the music, I had to revise both the Antaras for at least 3 times each with different notes to start it.  But, finally I managed it with lots of trials and errors.  Pay attention to play using ‘Meend’ wherever indicated with the sign ~


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How to read SARGAM notations

  • CAPITAL LETTERS = Shuddh Swars (Pure Notes)
  • small letters = Komal Swars (Flat Notes)
  • A Note with # [hash] = Tivra Swar 
  • Letter/Alphabet ONLY = Medium Pitch/Normal blow on flute
  • Letter/Alphabet PRECEDED BY a ” . ” [full stop] or  a ” , ” [comma] = Low Pitch/Softer blow on flute
  • Letter/Alphabet FOLLOWED BY a ‘ [single quote] = High Pitch/harder blow on flute
  • Notes in { } = “murki” or “khatka” which have to be played very fast without any pause
  • A Note in ( ) = “kann swar” has to be just touched before moving on to the next note
  • A “~” between two Notes = “Meend”. That is, you have to glide from one note to another slowly to produce that wavy effect.
Useful Resources
Notations by category

Price Based Country test mode enabled for testing Sweden. You should do tests on private browsing mode. Browse in private with Firefox, Chrome and Safari